Skip to content

Making Money is a Pain in the Buttocks

November 16, 2010

I have no business sense and horrible luck or timing.

I mean, I should be selling more glyphs now than ever, but the prices on Nagrand Oceanic have gotten unbearably low that I probably lose money on most glyphs I make when I recheck the AH. Worse still, the actual glyphs I do want to make for my Death Knight are locked behind Northrend Inscription Research as well as Minor Inscription Research, and I don’t know when I’ll be able to get myself the proper glyphs to power up my character since the ones available are the high-priced ones.

For instance, Glyph of Dancing Rune Weapon, if I had it, could sell for 200 Gold, but it’s not showing up on the daily inscription research.

Sigh.. I want money so bad so I can get the final Flight Speed increase and finance my future goblin hunter.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Pitrelli permalink
    November 16, 2010 08:15

    hmm its a tough one to be honest. The auction house is dead on my realm so Ive just been buying up the cheap ore and flipping it doubling my money. Sometimes you have to look beyond your profs to make a bit of gold.

    Dont be scared to stockpile some stuff to sell after the expansion launch specifically low level stuff….. Lots of alt rolling will mean a big demand for low level herbs,ore and leather.

    • November 16, 2010 08:23

      I have stockpiled a ton of the lowest-leveled herbs, actually. I just wish something would happen soon that would boost the market. Especially since I want to make a Goblin Hunter -Engineer and not a Goblin Hunter – Leatherworker.

  2. Pitrelli permalink
    November 16, 2010 08:37

    I wouldnt count on the market stabilising tbh a hell of a lot of people will be panic selling. Have a look at some gold blogs for advice (just my 2 copper is a good one)

Leave a Reply

