Skip to content

Icewind Dale Complete Available on Good Old Games

October 6, 2010

Here’s an announcement from the world of Twitter that makes me rather excited. Good Old Games is selling Icewind Dale and its two expansion packs under the Icewind Dale Complete banner for US$9.99.

Not much else to say about that, other than to get it if you love the setting. Personally, I missed out on this particular game, but am hesitant to buy it because of change in taste. Still, it’s worth a look if you’re an avid fan of PC RPG’s.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2010 22:30

    I remember playing this when I was younger, and I really enjoyed it.

    I think I know what you’re getting at with the change in taste comment, and I fully agree. I didn’t play BG or BG2 back in the day, but found a combo pack of some sort cheaply on the internet. It has pretty much collected dust on my PC’s hard drive ever since – the draw just isn’t the same as it used to be.

    I think I’m in love with the idea of playing BG/BG2, but don’t really love playing them anymore. Too much has changed.

    • October 6, 2010 22:33

      EXACTLY! I will remember the game fondly, but I don’t want to touch it again for fear of spoiling what made it so awesome in my high school days!

  2. xXJayeDuBXx permalink
    October 6, 2010 23:48

    Icewind Dale is one of my favorite rpg’s. I spent a great number of hours with that game.

  3. arthur1977 permalink
    October 7, 2010 08:50

    I have to agree that Icewind Dale was a great game but I am worried that if I went back it would not live up to my memories of it. Its a tempting offer but I plan of passing, at least for now.

Leave a Reply

