Skip to content

A Strongly Worded Op-Ed Piece That Will Generate Tons of Traffic and Comments

September 20, 2010

Curry.

They say it’s delicious, but the Indian and Thai ones are just creepy as heck. One looks like poo, and the other looks like green poo.

BUT PEOPLE PAY TO EAT THEM!

WHY?

Does eating Indian Curry make you a connoisseur  of curry? Does Thai Curry make you a master of the spices? Of course not!

It is my opinion that Japanese  curry is the best curry out there, because it mixes sweetness with spiciness into all important flavors that go well with just about everything! I’ve eaten it with soup, I’ve put it on omelette rice, on hamburgers, on naked women… hell, ON NAKED MEN! ALWAYS FREAKING DELICIOUS.

Be a man, eat Japanese curry.

That is all.


Don’t dream it, be it.
Tim Curry, the second-best
curry in the world

—-

Alright. Back to serious mode.

Please note: What brought this one was a short Twitter conversation about how incendiary topics have a tendency to get more attention than diplomatically worded write-ups. While this isn’t exactly a serious attempt at starting a flame war, it has generated more comments and seen more page views than both of the below MineCraft articles combined, which I find rather odd.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 23:17

    OMG – GTFO

    Indian Curry RULEZZZZ…

    I quit you and I quit teh interwbz

    Lern2Play Curry

    • September 20, 2010 23:27

      Listen folks,

      I’ve written about everything I possibly can when it comes to Indian and Thai Curry. I’ve even tried contacting some of their PR staff for interviews. I’ve bitten my tongue for as long as I can and yet, their curry remains like poo in my toilet: stagnating, and completely lacking in vertical growth.

      Tell me, what is there to write about, when the makers of INdian and Thai Curry themselves won’t even celebrate the development of their curry industry with more than a simple 100% Spice boost for 3 days?

      Did you see Japanese Curry’s Curry Museum?

      I’m ashamed for non-Japanese Curry. I’m ashamed for it because they can’t even be bothered to be ashamed for themselves.

      Yours,
      Victor Stillwater

  2. September 20, 2010 23:20

    You, good sir, forgot chip shop curry. Shame on you.

    • September 20, 2010 23:23

      I have no idea what Chip Shop Curry is.

      Oh… You mean like some sort of European Curry?

      Europe is an insignificant Curry Country. It doesn’t count. :p

      • September 20, 2010 23:38

        See? This guy is even willing to ignore ANY other curry just cause he has “no idea”
        HRMPH

        This writer simply don’t understand Curry…I bet he buys curry from them “curry shops” that keep spamming websites telling us…

        “Buys Curries from us…we best solutions. Power leveled Curry a specialty. Please excuse for bother. Japanese Curries 16.95”

      • September 20, 2010 23:40

        But their curry was good….

      • September 20, 2010 23:51

        Can’t beat chip shop curry. I’ve never played Japanese curry but I am entirely sure it is exactly the same as the curry I know, only inferior in every regard.

      • September 20, 2010 23:54

        J-Curry is the best. Combines Standard Curry in new and imaginative ways.

  3. September 21, 2010 04:14

    my dad makes a wicked curry that has coconut in it… makes it nice and sweet.. yummy

    go have some butter chicken and die a happy man 😄

  4. September 22, 2010 02:16

    I told you not to tell anyone about that!

Leave a Reply

