Skip to content

A Quick Not-So-Sick Update

August 6, 2010

My body has been having technical difficulties for the past few days due to a fever and a lot of sleepless nights dreading the possibility of getting Dengue Fever. While the fever has broken, I’m still not completely well, and do not feel up to posting anything substantial until I can get my strength back, so please bear with me.
That said, I’m currently trying out Vanguard, and it’s not a bad game, at least if you’re on the Starter Island of the trial. Hopefully I can figure out how to take screenshots there so I can come up with stories later on. Cheers.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2010 00:09

    Printscreen -> alt+tab -> start<programs<accessories paste -> save as jpg

    I would recommend the Bard class, it is quite fun imo, but then again a lot of those classes are fun.

    • August 7, 2010 00:10

      whoa, I had start programs accessories paint, then paste, then save as jpg. haxored!

    • August 10, 2010 04:13

      BARDS RULE!

      • August 10, 2010 08:06

        I started off with a Dread Knight, then I decided to finalize by going with my staple archetypal class: The Monk. 😀

  2. August 7, 2010 00:45

    Feel better soon. Sounds like a stubborn virus that just needs to be weathered out. But looks like you’re getting some good gaming time in, so that’s good at least!

  3. August 7, 2010 01:06

    Take care of yourself! Blog /> health 😉

    • August 7, 2010 13:21

      Indeed. Right now, the main thing standing between me and complete health is a good night’s sleep, which I can’t seem to get.

  4. August 7, 2010 03:44

    feel better bud!

  5. xXJayeDuBXx permalink
    August 7, 2010 07:11

    Hope you get better! Here’s something to consider, maybe it’s the playing of Vanguard that has gotten you ill! Just a thought.

    • August 7, 2010 13:20

      Doubt it was Vanguard. 😛 Doctor says my illness was viral.

      • xXJayeDuBXx permalink
        August 8, 2010 00:12

        I don’t know, you could have caught something from the game! I do hope you get better, it sucks being sick and being sick trying to play games.

  6. August 7, 2010 12:43

    Hope you feel better soon!

    Vanguard is a lot of fun, I’m tempted to sub to it soon. Still not sure if I am up for it quite yet or not. Oh and thanks for adding me to your Blogroll 😀

Leave a Reply

