Skip to content

*Insert Blatant Star Trek Reference to Star Wars Galaxies Post Here*

July 3, 2010

Warp Nine, damnit.

Yesterday, Star Wars Galaxies was on sale on Steam. I bought it, and now, I’m still not using the code because I decided to use up the trial first.

I’ve yet to see what the game has to offer, but I’m hoping it’s quite good, even if it looks rough around the edges.

That said, what the hell do I do now? I fixed Han Solo’s ship, and can leave the training station, but I have no idea where to go or what I should be doing. The only thing they mention in the prologue is that I should be making my own destiny or something to that effect.

Anyone want to give me some pointers?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2010 01:19

    If you’re on Tatooine (I’m assuming yes) you should have been given a quest from Han to either talk to some guy or collect car parts for your landspeeder. It may be different if you made a Trader, I haven’t played SWG on Live servers in some time. But the Legacy quest is what you should be doing, so walk around Tatooine talking to NPCs until one of them gives you a quest (also check your quest log to make sure you don’t already have one with a deactivated waypoint).

    I recently linked my SWG posts in a previous SWG topic here, and after rereading them, I noticed that I too had a similar problem. What I had to do was talk to an NPC that had finished my last quest in order to continue with the new quest.

    Hope that helps! Good luck!

    MTFBWY

    • July 3, 2010 14:40

      hi. Let’s see… I got the landspeeder already (Commando). 🙂 Also, I’m not sure if I’m on the legacy quest or not as I don’t know what questgivers look like in-game.

      Does this mean you can only do one quest at a time?

      • July 4, 2010 13:13

        The Legacy quest is a long quest chain that should take you into your late 40s/early 50s. I don’t recall the quest givers having any special attribute that made them stand out. You should have a journal or quest log to see your current and I believe completed quests. If you don’t have a Legacy quest, look at your last completed Legacy quest and see if there is a name for the NPC who finished it for you. Then hunt down that NPC and talk to them. If that doesn’t work then I would say to randomly interact with NPCs in Mos Eisley (probably around the area where you turned in the landspeeder quest).

  2. July 3, 2010 01:28

    I haven’t played since NGE. I tried to get back into it but it is so different from those days. I got a copy fir $4.98 so when I get time to play it again I’ll see past the starter area that wasn’t there before NGE

    • July 3, 2010 04:44

      If you’ve still got your original CDs and have the urge to play Pre NGE/CU, SWGEmu.com has a test server up. Just make a forum account, read the install instructions, download the launchpad, a quick update, and voila you’re back in the good old days!

Leave a Reply

