Skip to content

A Sarnak in Dwarven Clothing

June 9, 2010

I completed my first Heritage Quest in EQ2 earlier today. It was called In Honor and Service, and had me running around Kelethin and its environs trying to find Dwarven Ringmail plans that seemed to have been taken by orcs.

For my valor in battle, and my hasty retreat away from Crushbone Keep, I was presented a set of Dwarven Ringmail of my own. I don’t have a picture of myself wearing it (Trying to figure out how to rotate the view so I can see my front and take a screenie. Ideas?), but I must say, the ability to turn it into a furniture item is pretty sweet.

Unfortunately, I’ve heard that it doesn’t actually become a suit of armor in your home, but rather another treasure chest, so I think I’ll be keeping mine until I outlevel its usefulness. That additional 1% crit sounds delicious, even if it does mean sacrificing a little bit of armor.

I’ll post a screenshot from the character screen when I have time later. Cheers.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Longasc permalink
    June 9, 2010 19:23

    Grats! 🙂

  2. June 10, 2010 06:39

    can’t you just rotate the camera with the left mouse button depressed?

    • victorstillwater permalink*
      June 10, 2010 08:05

      That’s what I was looking for! Managed to figure it out after 10 minutes of looking through the controls. LOL.

Leave a Reply

