Skip to content

Running Around like a Headless Chicken in Anticipation.

May 25, 2010

The Grand Goddess of Geekery (g33kg0dd3ss) posted on Twitter about the news that EQ2’s New Halas update is coming up in a few hours after maintenance.

I. AM. EXCITED.

I’m currently running around like a headless chicken in my mind because there are so many things that need to be done in preparation. For starters, I have to figure out if my current UI setup will work with New Halas. To that end, I’ve already made a post on EQ2Interface’s forums to figure out if I’ll run into any problems.  Also, I’m currently reading up on the best way for me to go and betray to the side of good, turning my Sarnak Shadowknight into a Paladin in the process.

In any event, the next few days should prove to be quite interesting. I’m looking forward to seeing what happens.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2010 23:44

    I assume you have a nice computer? Please make sure to turn on Shader 3.0 (if it is disabled) and take LOTS of screenshots please.

    Can’t wait.

    • victorstillwater permalink*
      May 25, 2010 23:51

      Actually, my computer is still running Windows XP, and my connection isn’t superfast, so if I can actually turn it on, my game may not run very well.

  2. xXJayeDuBXx permalink
    May 26, 2010 09:22

    I was thinking of reactivating my account for a month just to try out the new started zone. Plus I have been wanting to see how things are now in EQ2.

    • victorstillwater permalink*
      May 26, 2010 09:50

      OOh. Well, give it a try and see what happens. 🙂 What are you playing now, anyway?

      • May 26, 2010 22:56

        Mostly I am playing AoC, but I still have a few weeks left in my free 30 days with STO. But I think I might have enough room in my gaming for one more sub, at least for a month!

Leave a Reply

