Skip to content

Pokemon Black and White Starters Revealed

May 13, 2010

Scans of CoroCoro magazine were recently leaked onto the internet, giving internet denizens with a love for pokemon their first look at the new generation’s set of starter Pokemon.

According to the information gleaned from the article in CoroCoro, the new starters appear to be a Fire Pig named Pokabu, a Grass Lizard named Tsutaja, and a Water Otter named Mijimaru.

Given the looks of these new Pokemon, I’m inclined to pick Pokabu, the Fire Pig, just so I can call him Bacon. Cheers!

Source: Destructoid and Serebii.net

2 Comments leave one →
  1. spacialsimplicity permalink
    July 19, 2010 11:23

    Oooh, not too happy about the new trainer designs but I can care less. The grass starter and the water starter look amazing! I’m feelin iffy about the fire starter but I’ve never started with a fire starter anyway.

    Gosh, I can’t wait for those games! I wanna see all the new pokemon that are going to be released too! Haha, I’m sure Bacon would be happy with his name.

Leave a Reply

