Skip to content

Ready to Download: MechWarrior 4 Free

May 1, 2010

I have fond memories of playing Mechwarrior 4 as a kid, and I’m happy to announce that a little while ago, Mechwarrior 4 was finally placed up on the internet for people to download through MekTek’s MTX system. Personally, I’d prefer to not have another client hogging up resources, but a free game that brings back awesome childhood memories feels too good to pass up.

If you want to grab a copy for yourself, just follow the link above and do what it tells you. You’ll have to install the MTX client to actually begin the MechWarrior 4 download, so hop to it. Just note that it’s rather new, so download speeds are abysmal right now.

Anyway, I’ll have more pictures and a write-up once the game is in my hard drive and ready for play. Cheers.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2010 21:32

    I just tried this link as I loved MW4 and it is currently down – is the link bad or are they having hosting issues?

    • victorstillwater permalink*
      May 2, 2010 09:38

      Just checked. yep, they’re down. Haven’t checked my download yet, as I’m only 10% done., but I’m hoping that’ll be fine. Give em a day or two to sort things out, I suppose. 🙂

  2. xXJayeDuBXx permalink
    May 1, 2010 23:32

    I would think they are having issues because of the demand, I know that I have been waiting for awhile for MW4’s release.

Leave a Reply

