Skip to content

Some Changes Incoming

March 31, 2010

by Victor Stillwater

Hi folks,

Since Elandarex has posted his first write-up on the site, I thought to make an official announcement of my own.

Elandarex is going to be a part of Games and Geekery from here on out. You may know him from the Deeply Delving Dungeons blog, and due to his closing down his old haunt, I asked him if he’d like to keep on writing entries elsewhere, specifically over here. He accepted, and so I’ve been making little tweaks to the site for his arrival.

If you’ll check the sidebar, you’ll notice that I’ve changed some things. First off, the About Page now has information on both of us, in our own particular styles of making ourselves known. Second, Contact information for myself and Elandarex has been placed on the Contact Us! page. Third, I’ve also shortened my twitter feed to allow for some space to let Elandarex’s twitter feed go up as well.

Most importantly, we now have an issue regarding authorship. I’m currently looking for some way to announce which blogger is writing which specific article, but since I can’t find the WordPress option for that just yet (I’m a newb, yes), we’ll be putting Authorship bylines either before the start of the text, or at the end of the article. We’re still deciding what though, so please be patient.

In any event, that should allow Games and Geekery to get more excellent viewpoints, and I look forward to seeing what Elandarex has in store for all of us, myself included. Cheers!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. elandarex permalink
    March 31, 2010 10:24

    Heh, my About entry is just a tad longer than yours isn’t it? :S

    I wonder if I’m trying to compensate for something…

    • victorstillwater permalink*
      March 31, 2010 12:29

      Honestly, I don’t think I want to know the answer to that idea.

      • elandarex permalink
        March 31, 2010 13:52

        Well, I was going to say I was compensating for my comparatively late (compared to most hardcore/retro enthusiasts) fascination with gaming.

        Get your mind out of the gutter Stillwater. 😛

  2. turtLe permalink
    March 31, 2010 16:49

    What he means is, he has a short penis.

    Just saying…

  3. March 31, 2010 23:56

    Grats on the new writer. It is nice to have more than 1 writer to keep a blog flowing. I have split personalities so I’m covered daily

    • victorstillwater permalink*
      March 31, 2010 23:58

      Hehe. Thanks! 😀

Leave a Reply

