Skip to content

The Path of the Esteemed Furniture Maker

January 9, 2010

What the hell is up with the sky?

In my previous Everquest 2 post, I asked for assistance in making Everquest 2 a less foreboding place for me. Because of that post, I got to meet a couple of other bloggers, picked up an offer for a duo experience with another blogger, and received a tweaked ProfitUI interface, courtesy of Ysharros. (THANK YOU!!!).

Where does this leave Victor Stillwater, the intrepid blogger? In a nutshell, he’s in a far happier state now.

After a nine-and-a-half hour download, the Sony Station Launcher got the current trial version of the game up and running for me. This means that I got fewer fps hiccups than before. I also found out that this game works well in my country, which is definitely a good thing.

I’ve created a Froglok Monk named Civrotian, and he’s definitely an agile fellow with his kung-fu moves. I also managed to do everything there was to do on the starter island, getting myself a couple of collection quests, and some pretty good loot as well. Alas, my bags were perpetually full, though, which was a shame.

Anyway, my current goal, besides exploration and levelling, is to learn how to craft furniture. I like the idea of making my own stuff for a future house, so as long as I can earn the money for it, then I’d be having a fun time buying and decorating my own home.

As it stands though, I’ve yet to enter Qeynos properly, but will do so after I get some sleep.

Expect some more ideas and impressions of EQ2a few hours from now after I get some sleep and play in the actual Qeynos city.

In the meantime, a few basic questions:

What the hell is up with the sky in the above picture? How do I turn the camera around so I can take a screenshot of my character? Whose on Lucan D’Lere and wants to play?!

—–

Also, a shoutout to the Halasian Empire guild of EQ2. You have an awesome member in the form of Ysharros, and I hope that I can join your guild eventually! 😀

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2010 22:21

    Hehe.

    Part of EQ2 lore is, bascially, the moon broke. You’re looking at the remnants of that breaking.

    Camera controls: (Default anyway)
    LMB: Look around without changing direction
    RMB: Look & change direction
    L+RMB: Walk in direction of the cursor
    Clicking Scroll wheel: Auto run toggle
    Scrolling the Scroll Wheel: Zoomy stuffs

    • victorstillwater permalink*
      January 10, 2010 10:11

      OOH! That’s what was missing. Thank you! 😀

  2. January 10, 2010 02:44

    Our moon, Luclin, was somewhere you could travel to back in EQ. During the Shattering it blew up, sending bits of Luclin everywhere. You can see a chunk in the Forest Ruins, and also in crater lake in Antonica.

  3. January 10, 2010 02:46

    Also, I have a sneaking suspicion that that fancy UI of yours is not set up to let you see any tells people try to send you. Been trying to talk to you!

    • victorstillwater permalink*
      January 10, 2010 10:12

      Heyo. Sorry about the not reading the tells thing. Thank you for helping me fix the tabs and whatnot a few hours ago. 🙂

  4. January 10, 2010 10:27

    Yeah, Luclin went boom!

Leave a Reply

