Skip to content

Steam’s Awesome Holiday Sale

November 26, 2009

Just a bit of news today before I go to write a paper for one of my classes.

Steam’s offering a rather epic sale this week. As of this writing, you have 6 or so hours to pick up a ton of discounted games, including Dragon Age: Origins and Fallen Earth. When the timer reaches zero, a new set of games will be made available for people to go and buy at discounted prices. If you’re itching for an MMO or want to try your hand at shooters, or even want to pick up a pack of games, it’s all available there on Steam, right now.

I’d personally go for the DA:O sale, the Far Cry 2 Sale, and Fallen Earth, if I had the money, time, or connection speed. Check it out.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 23:07

    yup i grabbed fallen earth at £15 then my brother in law fancied it and it wasnt on sale haha, well it wasnt funny because I paid for his at full price for an early xmas present… bah.

    Seriously though they have some awesome deals on, eve at £4 if I thought I wasnt going to be so busy playing fallen earth then i’d give it a bash

    • victorstillwater permalink*
      December 1, 2009 09:29

      I’ve never played EVE, although I’ve heard that the crafting in Fallen Earth is similar to EVE’s.

      Still, owning only ships makes the whole thing seem impersonal. 😦

      • December 1, 2009 18:19

        Agreed, im not a massive fan of space ships and such.

        I hope your fallen earth woes get sorted soon as well. Its a unique game, i’m not sure if I’ll stay long past the first month just down to the complexity of it and how much I can get out of it just being a ‘casual’ but we will see. I will say Im more than impressed by the level of support offered off and online via the GMs.

Leave a Reply

