Skip to content

A Bump in the Metaphysical Road

November 8, 2009
Stillwater273

This is a Sloth Demon. He wants you to sleep.

Continuing my travails through Ferelden, I decided to see if I could go to the mage tower and request their aid against the darkspawn. Alas, they’ve been beset by evil forces themselves, and have seen fit to ask for my help instead of the other way around. Of course I offered to help.

As I reached the fourth floor of the tower, this slobbering pile of human death appeared and put my entire party to sleep, leaving us in this Sloth Demon’s domain in the dream world.

Now, that wasn’t bad in and of itself… it’s just that, when I try to transition to another part of the damned area in the Fade, the game crashes.

Recreated the issue at least three times with the same sad result of having to restart DA: O, to no avail.

Alas, I think I’m going to have to take a break and let my computer rest or something, and see if that does the trick. If not, then I’ll have to wait for a patch, or reroll another character.

If any of you have any helpful links from the forums about crashing during the Fade portion of the Broken Circle Questline, I’d quite appreciate any assistance. Does lowering the graphics settings temporarily help?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

