Skip to content

Pain… or at Least Some Discomfort

November 7, 2009
Not my own teeth, heaven forbid.

Wisdom Teeth, taken by Steven Fruitsmaak, April 16, 2007

I said I was going to write another article on Dragon Age: Origins after getting some sleep, but I wasn’t able to because of an engagement that needed to happen.
I needed to have some wisdom teeth removed, and we finalized the date and time right after I made my post. So, from yesterday up until the next week or two, I’ll be in quite a bit of discomfort, and possibly some pain. When the pain subsides, I’ll try and go back to writing, but right now, I’m just a bit too preoccupied with the discomfort to be able to focus on writing properly.

One last thing though, thanks to Syp for the linkage. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2009 21:44

    Syp is how I got here — blame him!

    And ow ow ow ow ow, sympathies on the teeth. Oh wait, hasn’t happened yet? Eh, it’s nothing! Nothing at all. *cough*

    Actually if you only have 1 or 2 out at a time it’s not that bad at all. If you have all 4 out at once they usually knock you out and give you some pretty hefty pain meds to take home. All in all it doesn’t last that long and beats the pain one can get from leaving them in.

    There, all you ever wanted to know about wisdom tooth extractions!

    • victorstillwater permalink*
      November 8, 2009 04:35

      It’s happened already. 🙂

      They took out three teeth on my left side, two at the bottom, one at the top. Figured I’d let the dentist take the extra offending tooth out if it was free.

      Thanks for visiting. 🙂 Feel free to stop by any time. I love having visitors. 🙂

Leave a Reply

