Skip to content

Now I Want to Redo Rogues

March 2, 2011

Previously, I’d mentioned that I had tried the rogue out using a combination of Bladedancer, Riftstalker, and Assassin. That didn’t go so well.

After some time rethinking my options and rereading what people wrote about in that piece, I thought I’d try leveling a rogue again, this time with Bard instead of Assassin.

Should be interesting to see if I can switch mindsets readily every time I change characters. :D

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2011 07:40

    You know you can just unlock the soul from the capital and change the role on a whim, you don’t actually need to re-roll a different rogue…

  2. pitrelli permalink
    March 2, 2011 08:50

    Hmm im a bit suprised your initial soul build didnt work out as its the three souls im running with and I coast through pvp and mobs. Im pretty much all assassin with my splash points allocated in a couple of blade dancer and a few in riftstalker.

    Im still pretty squishy but I hit like a truck so can often take a few mobs at a time using find weakness and the evasion ability with smart use of my stuns. It actually reminds me of a wow assassination rogue which is perfect for me =)

  3. Jedibot permalink
    March 2, 2011 19:38

    Whats the advantage of Bard over Assasin

    • João Carlos permalink
      March 2, 2011 22:09

      Bard is healer/support. Assassin is dps.

  4. Mojeaux permalink
    March 2, 2011 23:27

    Bards Rock! (no pun intended). However… there sure are a lot of us…..

  5. March 5, 2011 05:35

    I went primary Bladedancer, with points in Rifstalker, and Assassin just for the proc. It’s what I play when Deepstrike has a 40 hour queue. Got her to 15 so far, and it was a breeze to get through, even easier than my Warrior (level 17, primarily Reaver), but not as resilient/useful in a Warfront.

  6. March 9, 2011 02:09

    i tried marksman/bladedancer/saboteur; i like it :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

