Skip to content

Bringing Back Blackrod: Your Opinions Wanted

December 19, 2010

I only recently told my cousin that I wrote a blog entry about his adventures in Fallout New Vegas as Blackrod LeDouche. He was rather ecstatic at the fact people enjoyed the write-up, so he’s been asking me recently about making the continuing adventures of Blackrod LeDouche a reality.

I was rather hesitant to give him access to my Steam game library, and seeing as we never really made a hard save of the original Blackrod LeDouche character information on my system (making it extremely difficult to remake the facial features that made him a Luis Guzman lookalike), I told him I’d look into it and suggested other games we could try.

In a nutshell, I’d love to hear your opinions on a game we could use to resurrect Blackrod LeDouche as part of a multiverse character setup. I was thinking we could make a Fallout 3 character (named Blackrod LeDouche) or an Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion character (named Sir Blackshaft of Doucheley) or even a Darkfall character (named Blackrod Ledouche). For the most part, going the Darkfall route might be a fun bonding activity, what with maintaining an MMO account on my cousin’s behalf using my money, and the FFA PVP scenario acts as the perfect place to do the sort of rampant idiocy that Blackrod is wont to do.

On my end, I observe how he plays the game, and make stories we can all enjoy reading just for the hell of it.

Anyway, if you have ideas on a game we can use to bring back Blackrod, I’d love to hear it.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

