Skip to content

Hells Fury Attempts to Enter Heroic Magister’s Terrace… AND FAILS!

November 13, 2010

The Trouble with Nameplates

 

So one of the level 80 death knights of the guild I’m in (named above) was asking guild members if anyone wanted to help him clear Heroic Magister’s Terrace. Since I’d never been there, I decided to join him.

When I got to Magister’s Terrace, however, I found out that I wasn’t able to enter the heroic version because I hadn’t finished the regular version of the instance yet. That said, my guildie ran me through the regular instance, though I wasn’t able to practice tanking because of his level 80 DPS. In comparison, I’m a level 74 tank.

Our druidic Guild Leader and another druid from the guild offered to join us on a Heroic run, only we found out that the second druid wasn’t also attuned to Heroic Mode, so we ran MT a second time… only this second time, said druid failed to get the quest from the Dragon guy (yes, I forgot his name, Kalegcos, I think?) that enabled Heroic Magister’s Terrace.

So we ran it a third time, and we finally got everything to drop properly.

When we came in to try and run the heroic Magister’s Terrace though, we got locked out for some reason.

Still, it was tons of fun. I mean, it’s rare that I see three level 80 folks coming along on a run for a hawkstrider mount! I hope we can do it again sometime, as it was definitely an interesting experience.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2010 08:03

    I’m guessing you got this message; “You have entered too many instances recently”. You get that after having entered 5 instances or 5 seperate instance ID’s within one hour.

    And yes, you should come back! The Hawkstrider mount has the highest droprate of all “rare drop mounts” in the game and definitely worth the time spent. :)

    Cheers,
    Gav

    • November 14, 2010 19:41

      yup. that’s the message we got.

      My preference is to get the Anzu mount, actually, but that’s just me. :D

  2. November 16, 2010 01:44

    I’ve actualy soloed it a few times with my DK. The second boss is a pain but the rest is not too bad if a bit long. Never got the damn bird to drop but maybe someday…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

