Skip to content

(Recet)Tearing Me Up Inside

September 13, 2010

So…

A bunch of people from my blogroll, as well as a couple of sites I frequent, have written about the item-shop sim called Recettear.

I can afford to purchase the game, but I’ve always been on the fence about management sims because my skills as a manager are about as good as Peter Griffin’s, if he were to manage a cupcake stand (insert obligatory Family Guy non sequitur joke here).

Nevertheless, I want to support this game, if only because I’m curious about it and want to see if I have any actual management chops. I can organize words in my mind logically enough, but taking stock of ever changing variables over time… that’s something worth investigating.

In the meantime… some links for you to look at, in the order in which I read them.

Rock Paper Shotgun

West Karana

Dragonchasers

Siliconera

GameSetWatch

MMOQuests

2 Comments leave one →
  1. xXJayeDuBXx permalink
    September 14, 2010 00:48

    You know you want to play it. Come on, all the cool kids are doing it, so it must be ok.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

