Skip to content

Notes Left Behind, PS3 Troubles, and White Knight Chronicles

February 9, 2010

So I found out Negative Victor was trying to get you guys to troll me, but that didn’t work out as well as he would have hoped. Unfortunately, that means he’s prone to coming back eventually since I’ve yet to kill myself and I don’t have a thicker skin.

He did leave behind a note in the private drafts of the blog, wherein he essentially says “F you” to everyone on my blogroll. I guess that’s his way of saying goodbye or something. I dunno.

In any case, I’ve been remiss in updating the blog due to school concerns, as schoolwork is starting to get heavier with multiple requirements piling on top of one another. That meant getting my life back in order, reading like a madman, cramming my work, and getting some gaming in for inspiration for this blog when there was a decided break time in the preparations.

That said, those of you who’ve read my Twitter entries know that I recently purchased White Knight Chronicles for the PS3, only to find out that the Blu-ray drive on my PS3 wasn’t working. Since we’re not officially supported by Sony, I had to go do the next best thing, which was to visit a game console repair shop here in my country. They opened it up, tested the drive, and basically replaced the thing that allows the PS3 to read discs. I don’t know how long it’ll last, but it’s probably not going to be a year before it conks out again unless I take extremely good care of it.

I’ll have an impressions article up within a day or so once I find more time to see how it handles. As it stands, I have some reading to do. In the meantime, feel free to tell me what you think of White Knight Chronicles if you played it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. xXJayeDuBXx permalink
    February 10, 2010 08:15

    Bummer on the blu-ray drive going out, hopefully it won’t take too long to fix.

    • victorstillwater permalink*
      February 10, 2010 09:12

      Actually, the blu-ray drive’s already been replaced. It took all of 10 minutes to do, for some odd reason.

  2. dbshotgun permalink
    February 12, 2010 05:04

    White Knight Chronicles was so disapointing to me, but by all means give it a shot. It’s still a respectable game, but there’s a lot of problems. Way too easy, combat is boring as a result…plot is nothing special. Voice acting is BRUTAL. Just not much fun. http://ps3rpgs.com compiled a bunch of reviews if you want to check it out, but frankly I’m waiting for FFXIII now.

    Sucks cause WKC was the first significant rpg for this year and its been a huge letdown for me

    • victorstillwater permalink*
      February 12, 2010 05:16

      Thanks for the heads-up. Haven’t been able to play much yet due to my studies, but I’m hoping to get some time in this weekend. Did a google search of that link you have there, and it seems like a new site… are you the owner of it?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

